District and ϳԹ Effectiveness

The District and ϳԹ Effectiveness department is responsible for developing systems, processes, and protocols that facilitate district and school improvement. We support teachers and leaders with assessments of and for learning, data analysis, strategic planning, technology integration, implementation of interventions, progress monitoring, and the use of evidence-based tools designed to increase student achievement and growth. We provide oversight for planning and professional learning on Cognia’s Performance Standards that are used for continuous improvement and district accreditation.

 

The department is comprised of the following divisions: Assessments, Federal Programs, Houston Virtual, ϳԹ Records, and Technology. All divisions within the department work together cohesively and collaborate with other district departments to align our work with Georgia’s Systems of Continuous Improvement and Cognia’s Performance Standards. 

 

Departments of District & ϳԹ Effectiveness

Assessments
Federal Programs
ϳԹ Records
Technology

Staff

Dr. Lazunia Frierson

Assistant Superintendent of

District and ϳԹ Effectiveness

(478) 210-8132

lazunia.frierson@hcbe.net

Jennifer Byrd

District Intervention Specialist

(478) 313-4004

jennifer.byrd@hcbe.net

Alanna Gardner

Secretary

(478) 292-5697

alanna.gardner@hcbe.net

Dr. Steven Hornyak

Director of District and ϳԹ Effectiveness

(478) 292-5697

steven.hornyak@hcbe.net

Tamara Jacobs

Technician

(478) 988-6328

tamara.jacobs@hcbe.net

Shervonne Johnson

Administrative Assistant

(478) 210-8132

shervonne.johnson@hcbe.net

Jennifer Stafford

Data Analyst

(478) 210-8116

jennifer.stafford@hcbe.net